This kosher and vegetarian certified liquid rennet is double strength, so use half the amount your regular recipe calls for. Rennet is used in cheese making for seperating the curd from the whey. This rennet is safe to use when producing vegetarian cheeses.
Naturally produced through fermentation,CHY-MAX® M is double-strength, Kosher, Halal & Vegetarian certified. More coagulation efficiency cheese yield. Mild and rounded flavors. CHY-MAX® M is natural and is not GM/ non-GMO. This product is highly concentrated. Follow the usage rate. If you're now using ChyMax Extra Chymosin, start by using 50% less of the ChyMax M rennet.
This rennet is acceptable for the production of vegetarian cheeses.
Hobbyist usage rate: .015 tsp/.076ml or (2-3.5 drops) per gallon(3.78 liters) of milk. Industry: refer to Information Sheets below.
Available in 1 oz.(29.5ml), 4 oz.(118ml, 1 pint (.47 liter), 1.056 quart(1 liter**). This rennet is Kosher approved and acceptable for vegetarian cheeses.
**Note: the liter size is sealed/labeled/certified Circle K Kosher.
Kosher Certifications: rennets bearing Kosher certification are: CHY-MAX® M Liquid Rennet, Chymosin (ChyMax Extra) Liquid Rennet, Organic Vegetarian Liquid Rennet(Marzyme Liquid) and Vegetarian Liquid Rennet(Microbial Coagulant)(Marzyme Liquid). We repackage directly from the Kosher Certified container into smaller bottles, using strict procedures and a food grade sanitizer so there is no cross contamination. Non Kosher rennet does not come into contact with any Kosher rennet or any repackaging equipment. Note: our one gallon containers of rennet are sealed and certified/labeled by Circle K. Smaller amounts do not note the cert. Our one liter size of CHY-MAX® M Liquid Rennet is labeled Circle K Kosher.
Shipping included within the USA.